“Lovely rental and polite staff”

Left on 04/29/2015 for a stay in April 2015  |  Elena M Reviewed Apr 29, 2015 Stayed Apr 2015

We were dumped off here by the Turtle Bay Hideaway staff who failed to honor our reservation (which was paid for). That horror story can be read about in my separate review for Turtle Bay Hideaway.

The Villa Mandala was lovely; highlights include:
Professional and friendly staff
Beautiful grounds, pool, etc.
Great food (pro tip: if you don't order dinner before 6pm, staff will go home for the night. remember to order early.)

If you're going to be in Bali with a group, or on a romantic vacation Villa Mandala is a great option.

 

 

Sydney, Australia

“Total paradise in the heart of the real Bali”

 
Left on 08/01/2014 for a stay in July 2014  |  hannahohdear Reviewed Aug 1, 2014 Stayed Jul 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. Epitome of paradise. The house is incredibly spacious and super clean. Everything still in great condition as is fairly new. Staff are outstanding, the friendliest people who make your stay so much more enjoyable. Would hang out in kitchen while they cooked and joke/have long talks about their culture. Having 2 pools very nice as well, since we had 13 people staying together and meant it didn't feel cramped at all. Can be tricky to get to by car, definitely recommend hiring scooters if can. Jasri great area too, really laid back and not too busy but close enough to Candidasa to be able to go out to dinner etc. Thanks for lovely stay! Cannot wait to go back

 
 

 

“Villa Mandala is the ultimate private resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013
 

I have just returned from Villa Mandela after a 10 day holiday there. We travelled as a group of 12 , 3 families , 6 kids , 6 adults.Upon arrival , the villa was breathtaking , better than the photo's on trip adviser. The grounds are immaculate. Our stay was perfect. We purposely didn't want the husstle of Kuta , but wanted to experience Bali . The staff provided all we could ask for , as did the property.We litterally took nothing , food and alcohol was provided at very affordable rates .Many thanks to Villa Mandela

 

 

“Beautiful grounds and elegant accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013
 

This villa is fabulous! Genevieve was very patient with my many emails during our decision and booking process. We had two families traveling with young children and we wanted a place to relax that was big enough for all of us. Her husband met us at check in and gave us a tour and introduced us to the staff who were all friendly and extremely accomodating. The rooms are all very tastefully decorated and the property was much larger than we expected. The pool on the beach side was perfect - we hardly used the back pool but it was nice for some quieter time when we needed it. The beach is very rocky, so we chose not to have the kids use the beach but my husband was in heaven with surf right in front of the property (surf shoes are a must!). It was a short 15-20 minute drive to White Sand Beach which was great to get our beach time in. The drivers that were recommended to us were all wonderful - very friendly and good drivers. We took a day trip to Tirta Ganga which I highly recommend (including lunch at the hotel there) and but I would skip Ahmed (snorkeling was good but there was a tremendous amount of trash/clothing in the water from the rainstorms in the mountains - common all around east Bali- and the hawkers on the beach trying to sell you stuff were relentless). I wish the beaches on the east side of the island were more kid friendly, but the pool was more than enough and actually preferred by all our kids (ages 5-11). I highly recommend a stay at this villa if you want a generous sized property in

east Bali with very gracious and accomodating staff and owners. The villa is in Jasri which is just north of Candidasa - a 2 hour drive from the airport, but a quick 30 minute drive to the water temple (Tirta Ganga) and beautiful views of tiered rice fields. There is no wifi, but they did supply us with Internet that we could subscribe to if needed

 
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012
 

My family of 6 spend a most wonderfull holiday in Villa Mandala located in the most beatifully part of Bali which is East Bali.
After staying 10 days in Changu before we came to the Villa , this is paradise
Talking about luxury...This is it ! The rooms are beautifully decorated and wonderfully comfotable.
The 2 swimming pools are just too much !! The one in front of the house next to the dinning room has a most breathtaking view over the strait of Lombok .
The staff took very good care of us and produced all kinds of excellent meals from an extensive menu.
My 2 sons immediately took there surfboards out and were not seen for hours.
We wished we could have stayed longer than the 6 days we had booked.

We will be back for sure.